Book Review: Poemsia by Lang Leav|An aspiring poet and secrets waiting to be spilled

Lang Leav turns into a novelist in her latest book Poemsia that is all about an aspiring poet’s journey through fame, a steep fall and subsequent rise to one of the most loved poets. It is all fictional of course! But it is also a story, that will sit well with you because aren’t weContinue reading “Book Review: Poemsia by Lang Leav|An aspiring poet and secrets waiting to be spilled”

Book Review: Near Witch by VE Schwab|A evil witch, a stranger, and some puzzling abductions

Blurb (as on Goodreads): The Near Witch is only an old story told to frighten children.  If the wind calls at night, you must not listen. The wind is lonely, and always looking for company.  And there are no strangers in the town of Near. These are the truths that Lexi has heard all her life.Continue reading “Book Review: Near Witch by VE Schwab|A evil witch, a stranger, and some puzzling abductions”

Book Review: Descendant of The Crane by Joan He|A naive princess, a suspicious death and an unreliable protector

Blurb (as on Goodreads): Tyrants cut out hearts. Rulers sacrifice their own. Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, but when her beloved father is murdered, she’s thrust into power, suddenly the queen of an unstable kingdom. Determined to find her father’s killer, Hesina does something desperate: sheContinue reading “Book Review: Descendant of The Crane by Joan He|A naive princess, a suspicious death and an unreliable protector”

Book Review: A Curse so Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer|A lost girl, a lonely prince and an unpredictable witch|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): An instant New York Times Best Seller! In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.  It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed byContinue reading “Book Review: A Curse so Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer|A lost girl, a lonely prince and an unpredictable witch|”

e-ARC Review: The Truth About Keeping Secrets by Savannah Brown|A story of love, loss and unspoken crimes|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): Sydney’s dad is the only psychiatrist for miles around their small Ohio town. He is also unexpectedly dead. Is Sydney crazy, or is it kind of weird that her dad-a guy whose entire job revolved around other peoples’ secrets-crashed alone, with no explanation? And why is June Copeland, homecoming queen and theContinue reading “e-ARC Review: The Truth About Keeping Secrets by Savannah Brown|A story of love, loss and unspoken crimes|”

Book Review: Wonder by R.J Palacio

Wonder Author: R.J. Palacio Publisher: Knopf Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Blurb (as on Goodreads): I won’t describe what I look like. Whatever you’re thinking, it’s probably worse.  August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, heContinue reading “Book Review: Wonder by R.J Palacio”

Book Review: I Like You Like This by Heather Cumiskey||For the John Green fans.

I Like You Like This Author: Heather Cumiskey Publisher: She Writes Press Genre: Young Adult, Fiction Blurb (as on Goodreads): In 1984 Connecticut, sixteen-year-old Hannah Zandana feels cursed: She has wild, uncontrollable hair and a horrid complexion that she compulsively picks, and as if that weren’t bad enough, her emotionally unavailable parents mercilessly ridicule herContinue reading “Book Review: I Like You Like This by Heather Cumiskey||For the John Green fans.”

Book Review: Ember Burning by Jennifer Alsever (Trinity Forest #1)

Ember Burning Author: Jennifer Alsever Publication: Sawatch Press Genre: Young Adult, Thriller Blurb (as on Goodreads): Senior year was supposed to be great–that’s what Ember’s friend Maddie promised at the beginning of the year. Instead, Ember TrouvE spends the year drifting in and out of life like a ghost, haunted by her parents’ recent, tragic death.Continue reading “Book Review: Ember Burning by Jennifer Alsever (Trinity Forest #1)”

Book Review: No Ordinary Star by M. C. Frank

Hey folks. How are you’ll doing? First of all, I am grateful to the author to accept me as a part of the street team #nosstreetteam. You can check her work here. No Ordinary Star Author: M. C. Frank Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction Blurb (as on Goodreads): A soldier is summoned to the NorthContinue reading “Book Review: No Ordinary Star by M. C. Frank”

Book Review- Immer by Denise McFarland

Weekenddddddddddddddddddddd! Here I am, procrastinating! Immer is the first novel by Author Denise McFarland. It’s a YA fantasy based on the existence and role of wolves along with the human civilization. Blurb (as on Goodreads) The world has evolved. Fairies exist and have the power to heal. Vampires are real and aren’t to be trusted.Continue reading “Book Review- Immer by Denise McFarland”