e-ARC Review: How We Disappeared by Jing-Jing Lee|Some scars never fade|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): A beautiful, stunningly ambitious novel set in Singapore about a woman who survived the Japanese occupation and a man who thought he had lost everything. For fans of Min Jin Lee’s Pachinko and Georgia Hunter’s We Were the Lucky Ones. Singapore, 1942. As Japanese troops sweep down Malaysia and into Singapore, aContinue reading “e-ARC Review: How We Disappeared by Jing-Jing Lee|Some scars never fade|”